Ireland's only dedicated building services engineering journal
Ireland's only dedicated building services engineering journal

The SEAI Energy Awards were set up 20 years ago to showcase excellence in sustainable energy. They continue to highlight energy innovation across Ireland today. There are 11 categories in total for 2023, covering a wide range of areas and activities that reflect SEAI’s key focus areas. Categories of interest include:

Energy in Buildings Award
This award celebrates sustainable and low carbon buildings that have demonstrated best practice in design, construction or operation. Applications are welcome from new build or substantial retrofit projects, in residential or non-residential settings.

Residential Energy Upgrades
This category recognises those who embrace the pursuit of sustainable energy by designing and/or delivering energy upgrades to existing homes. Applicants should strive to achieve user-centred low-carbon homes.

New category for 2023
Sustainability via Digital Technologies in Construction and Buildings is a new category for 2023. This award recognises the use of digital technology such as BIM, building energy simulation, SMART building technology/analytics, manufacturing techniques (circular economy) to reduce the whole lifecycle carbon emissions of a building.

View all the award categories at

Applications close on Friday, 23 June, 2023

Related Posts

Leave a Reply